Careers

Interview on thursday and another today, how to handle the situation.

• Last Updated:
  • Jun 26th, 2018 7:08 pm
[OP]
Oct 6, 2017
38 posts
8 upvotes

Interview on thursday and another today, how to handle the situation.

Perhaps you folks can help me out. I dont have a lot of experience in job interviews so i dont know how to best handle the situation.

I have an interview for a junior document controller position with a company on thursday morning. Keep in mind i have no experience in this field and this is just an interview. (Anyone work this role before and can give me a layman review?)

I also got an email from a staffing agency today for a data entry clerk position. She will be calling me around 3 to discuss it. Since this is a staffing agency, im assuming the job is likely mine since im getting a call.

So the first position is most likely a better job, but that is just an interview. I might not get the gig. If i get asked to start the data entry job tomorrow or thursday, should i tell the lady i will need thursday off for another interview? Or should i just tell her im unavailable to start until thursday afternoon. I ask this because i dont want to refuse the data entry job, fail the jr document controller interview, and then be left with neither job.

Also should i mention im working canada post on weekends and plan to keep it as a side job?
9 replies
Deal Fanatic
Mar 23, 2008
7321 posts
4229 upvotes
Edmonton
Counut wrote:
Jun 19th, 2018 11:53 am
Perhaps you folks can help me out. I dont have a lot of experience in job interviews so i dont know how to best handle the situation.

I have an interview for a junior document controller position with a company on thursday morning. Keep in mind i have no experience in this field and this is just an interview. (Anyone work this role before and can give me a layman review?)