• Last Updated:
  • Nov 28th, 2020 7:06 pm
Tags:
Deal Addict
May 23, 2008
1363 posts
1480 upvotes
Toronto, Ontario
MastaOogway wrote: problem is they don't low ball you first. They ask a bunch of question. Like why are you selling it, how long have you had it. Then how low will you go etc... its fine. It is what it is. Not hard making a new account.
Question: do you guys care why people are selling things? I've been doing transactions on Kijiji and elsewhere for 10 years, and I've never asked why someone is selling something. I just go with the obvious: they don't need it anymore, or they need the cash more.

I also sold an iPhone XS Max with AppleCare+ until October 2020. Context clues should make the reason for the sale obvious: it was clearly bought not too long after it launched and is being sold a year later; clearly I'm selling it to upgrade. Yet I had this dude meet up with me at the Apple Store and grill me about the reason for the sale before purchasing, despite being provided with the receipts and all warranty info.
Deal Addict
Nov 24, 2016
1488 posts
1595 upvotes
Ninja Robot Pirate wrote: Question: do you guys care why people are selling things? I've been doing transactions on Kijiji and elsewhere for 10 years, and I've never asked why someone is selling something. I just go with the obvious: they don't need it anymore, or they need the cash more.

I also sold an iPhone XS Max with AppleCare+ until October 2020. Context clues should make the reason for the sale obvious: it was clearly bought not too long after it launched and is being sold a year later; clearly I'm selling it to upgrade. Yet I had this dude meet up with me at the Apple Store and grill me about the reason for the sale before purchasing, despite being provided with the receipts and all warranty info.