Expired Hot Deals

[Koodo] Koodo $35/5GB or $40/8GB - Public Mobile Migration plus $180 bill credit

• Last Updated:
  • May 29th, 2020 2:12 pm
Dec 16, 2012
375 posts
381 upvotes
Calgary
pazivai wrote: No doubt, did you get the activation email? There is a link for self serve. I think you have already registered for the self-serve, as you are mentioning confusing. Yes, it is, links 2 sites, and many many options. I had been using for 4 years now, still not sure without visually seeing it
Didn't receive any activation email :(

Got an email stating the SIM card was mailed out yesterday, received it today...however, pure paper weight at this point as I cannot activate it
😁
Jun 30, 2013
621 posts
261 upvotes
GTA
globalize9 wrote: Didn't receive any activation email :(

Got an email stating the SIM card was mailed out yesterday, received it today...however, pure paper weight at this point as I cannot activate it
You need to wait for activation mail, which gives your temp phone #, account #. Then it is activated and you can start using, without even registering for self serve.
I only response to real deals, otherwise I am blank
Self Referral Tips for Koodo - Click here...
Edited by the RFD Moderation Team due to the 4 line limit
Deal Expert
Aug 22, 2011
32192 posts
18041 upvotes
Ottawa
globalize9 wrote: Didn't receive any activation email :(

I got my simcard today and received 1of2 email, in which the first email is the "Koodo device activation confirmation".
The second email will be a link to setup self serve.
Dec 16, 2012
375 posts
381 upvotes
Calgary
pazivai wrote: You need to wait for activation mail, which gives your temp phone #, account #. Then it is activated and you can start using, without even registering for self serve.
Any clue on how long that takes?

I am surprised at how complicated Koodo's self serve is vs Public Mobile's.......
😁
Jun 30, 2013
621 posts
261 upvotes
GTA
globalize9 wrote: Any clue on how long that takes?