Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Koodo

iPhone 8 $0 on Medium tab

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 29th, 2019 1:47 pm
Deal Fanatic
Apr 11, 2012
5865 posts
3138 upvotes
Winnipeg
dealhungry1 wrote: I'm not a lawyer or anything, but I think the changes they made today doesn't comply with the CRTC rules.

I believe for the other carriers, they have the entire amount under the subsidy and reduces by the same amount each month in a clear unambiguous manner, and not like this, where they show you the tab on one hand, and all over their website and then kick you in the teeth with conflicting clauses.
I agree with you
Lucky Mobile | Public Mobile | Simplii | Tangerine | CIBC
Oct 11, 2012
233 posts
234 upvotes
TORONTO
Koodo Cancellation email not updated:
What to expect on your next bill:

Prorated recurring monthly charges: recurring charges such as your monthly plan and tab charge will be prorated to reflect only the portion of the month in which your wireless service was still active.
Tab debit: you’ll see this charge only if you have a remaining Tab balance
Additional usage charges: any extra calls, texts and data charges not included with your monthly plan.
Roaming: if you’ve recently used your phone outside of Canada, roaming charges may not immediately show up on your bill. You may receive an additional bill if this happens.
Deal Addict
Apr 4, 2006
3198 posts
1023 upvotes
Vancouver
dealhungry1 wrote: Koodo Cancellation email not updated:
Wouldn't there be 2 versions?
- Activation or HUP before August 25
- Activation or HUP August 25 and after
Oct 11, 2012
233 posts
234 upvotes
TORONTO