361 posts
240 upvotes
Scarborough, ON

Lastpass - 6 months of Free Premium for Students

Deal Link:
Price:
Free
Hi everyone,

if you are student or have .edu email and would to try a new password manager app i recommend to try the lastpass. it is compatible with all devices , OSs and browsers and now there is promo running you get 6 months premium plan for free

Your passwords will be saved on the server using 256-bit aes encryption

recently lastpass increased the monthly plan price for 3usd, and they upgraded the gui interface

I consider the actual price is expensive but sometimes they do promo the premium plan for half price
36 replies
Jul 5, 2013
751 posts
1099 upvotes
Saint John
Does prepaid visa with $0 balance work? I sometimes forgot to cancel my subscriptions.
Deal Addict
Dec 25, 2002
1459 posts
651 upvotes
Mississauga
I've been using the free version for a few years now without issue.

Not sure what the premium product would even provide, that the free version doesn't.
Dec 24, 2017
616 posts
534 upvotes
chrome sync already does this for free
Deal Addict
Dec 28, 2008
2264 posts
2935 upvotes
Langley, BC
dgr81 wrote:
Apr 22nd, 2019 10:41 am
Not sure what the premium product would even provide, that the free version doesn't.
I use the free version as well, love it.

Premium features

One-to-many sharing
Emergency access
Advanced multi-factor options
Priority tech support
LastPass for applications
1 GB encrypted file storage
Mar 10, 2008
448 posts
145 upvotes
Quebec City
dgr81 wrote:
Apr 22nd, 2019 10:41 am
I've been using the free version for a few years now without issue.

One of the perks is to be able to access to your passwords via their native Android/iPhone app on instead of accessing them via a browser.

edit : Nevermind, false info.
Last edited by Arky33 on Apr 22nd, 2019 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Deal Addict
Dec 25, 2002
1459 posts
651 upvotes
Mississauga
Arky33 wrote:
Apr 22nd, 2019 10:47 am