• Last Updated:
  • Mar 27th, 2024 6:08 pm
Tags:
None
Deal Guru
Sep 21, 2005
13460 posts
12205 upvotes
AKery123 wrote: One more (potentially noob) question, as I have never used one before.
Utilization does matter when doing a BT right? and people do want to stay lower than 30%?
1. CC company does not let you to BT to max CL because you need to leave room for the BT fee.
2. If you have more than 1 cc, your credit utilization will be lower.
3. If you are not in the market for a mortgage, it does not matter for a short time.
Have too many phones... This is how I limit my monthly phone payment.
Public Mobile $34 15GB, $11 250MB, 2x $5 50min/50text, $0 FPL home phone,
Fido $5 4GB plan with a free tablet.
Deal Guru
Sep 21, 2005
13460 posts
12205 upvotes
CalgaryBen wrote: Anybody get new offers (esp. CIBC Visa) for this month? Usually shows up by the 2nd of the month for me, but I didn't get any this month (which is a bit of a surprise, based on historical experience).

I'm not due to cycle to a new BT offer until Dec/Jan, but always like the regular cadence of offers, and would definitely consider another 0%/1%Fee BT to refresh early...
No new offer for October. My 6 months BT extension is due by Nov statement.

I received my current offer early September for up to 10 months due on July statement.
This 0% interest, 2% fee offer will be 3% for 8 months BT if I take it.
Deal Addict
Jan 18, 2014
1537 posts
512 upvotes
Rouyn-Noranda
embguy wrote: No new offer for October. My 6 months BT extension is due by Nov statement.

I received my current offer early September for up to 10 months due on July statement.
This 0% interest, 2% fee offer will be 3% for 8 months BT if I take it.
Was this a covid relief measure?
Have you tried having it extended again?
Deal Addict
Oct 11, 2005
2379 posts
4561 upvotes
Airdrie, AB