Hot Deals

[Lenovo Canada] *EPP/Perkopolis* Price Cut! $705 ThinkCentre M75q AMD Renoir 4650GE/16GB DDR4-3200/512GB NVME

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 16th, 2021 5:21 pm
Dec 2, 2013
393 posts
620 upvotes
I went ahead and bought both the Dell Inspiron 15 5000 and this Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 (OP config). As of now, I don't own neither a laptop or a desktop and I work in IT (can you imagine!). I need to make a decision as to which of the two I'll keep, when accounting all cashbacks, credits and taxes, I'll be netting $550 for the Dell and $750 for the Lenovo. The Lenovo has a better processor, double the space and the RAM. Is the $200 extra for the Lenovo worth it? The usage for these would be mainly around web browsing, dat analysis, multitasking etc. I have already bought tow ThinkVision monitors, whether going with the laptop or the desktop, I'll plug it to the two screens. Which of the two you think is superior in terms of value?
Mar 25, 2017
88 posts
106 upvotes
GTA
This (4750GE) or the M1 Mac mini. Tough decision for me
Mar 1, 2011
301 posts
574 upvotes
Fraser Valley
elideli wrote: I went ahead and bought both the Dell Inspiron 15 5000 and this Lenovo ThinkCentre M75q Gen 2 (OP config). As of now, I don't own neither a laptop or a desktop and I work in IT (can you imagine!). I need to make a decision as to which of the two I'll keep, when accounting all cashbacks, credits and taxes, I'll be netting $550 for the Dell and $750 for the Lenovo. The Lenovo has a better processor, double the space and the RAM. Is the $200 extra for the Lenovo worth it? The usage for these would be mainly around web browsing, dat analysis, multitasking etc. I have already bought tow ThinkVision monitors, whether going with the laptop or the desktop, I'll plug it to the two screens. Which of the two you think is superior in terms of value?