• Last Updated:
  • May 30th, 2020 10:27 pm
[OP]
Jun 15, 2018
216 posts
1216 upvotes
Toronto

[Loblaws] No Name Canned Tuna - $0.69 (nice) starting May 28

Second page of Loblaws flyer in Ontario - not sure if other provinces have this deal. Never seen canned tuna this cheap before. If you're lucky you may have the 200pts/can offer in the PC optimum app which would make it even cheaper.
Images
  • nice.png
Last edited by sirjimitron on May 27th, 2020 1:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
64 replies
Nov 29, 2011
793 posts
826 upvotes
might be a silly question, but how does this compare to other brands?

my family usually likes the Ocean brand at Costco

i have no experience with buying tuna, so don't know if the different brands are comparable? or very different?
[OP]
Jun 15, 2018
216 posts
1216 upvotes
Toronto
gotglint wrote: might be a silly question, but how does this compare to other brands?

They taste pretty good to me - can't really tell the difference between these and the Ocean brand ones. At the end of the day they're probably fished by the same boats and they're all canned in Thailand - it's a very simple product so there's not much room for variety.

Then again I'm the kinda person who throws mayo and hot sauce into a can for a quick snack, so take what I say with a grain of salt.
Deal Addict
Sep 13, 2007
3725 posts
3993 upvotes
GTA
I've got the offer. Thanks OP
[OP]
Jun 15, 2018
216 posts
1216 upvotes
Toronto
Kfox wrote: I've got the offer. Thanks OP
Make sure to save it so you can use it for the upcoming week
Nov 26, 2015
148 posts
88 upvotes
gotglint wrote: might be a silly question, but how does this compare to other brands?

i have no experience with buying tuna, so don't know if the different brands are comparable? or very different?