Expired Hot Deals

Long & McQuade

Long & McQuade Nationwide Inventory Blowout - Fri. Feb.14/Sat.15th

Deal Addict
Apr 30, 2009
2545 posts
3577 upvotes
GTA
Gotten some great deals at L&M in the past, mostly just walking into my local store and looking around. I don't think I've ever bought anything major during the annual sale.
Get to know the staff at your local music store (L&M or other). Let them know what you're looking for and your budget. They will often help you out when something good shows up.
Deal Addict
Nov 17, 2003
1929 posts
683 upvotes
Edmonton
Eugene911 wrote: I’d look at some similar priced Kawai models. Like CN29, which you can get for around 1800-1900 pretax. They don’t sell them online though. For pianos, be it digital or acoustic, best bet is to sit in front of the instrument and try the action and sound, even if you are a complete beginner just like I was when I bought mine not long ago. You could still feel the difference when comparing different brand/models side by side.its almost always better to go to your local dealer to check things out in person
I Know nothing about piano but my assumption is these digitals are a great option for space saving and the sound is actually really quite nice? I presume you save on maintenance costs and don't have to deal with tuning and all that. I would like to get into playing piano.

R U PACKIN HEAT
?
Dec 25, 2017
140 posts
151 upvotes
freewheelin76 wrote: I Know nothing about piano but my assumption is these digitals are a great option for space saving and the sound is actually really quite nice? I presume you save on maintenance costs and don't have to deal with tuning and all that. I would like to get into playing piano.
Correct on all the points. Just know that not all digital pianos feel the same, and they don’t sound the same neither. That’s why it’s always better to try before you buy.
Aug 15, 2014
72 posts
16 upvotes
Toronto, ON
Anyone know if there is tax on their used items?
Jun 6, 2013
90 posts