Looking to Incorporate - via OWNR.co

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 18th, 2021 6:04 pm
[OP]
Dec 12, 2007
520 posts
36 upvotes

Looking to Incorporate - via OWNR.co

Hey all, I am a consultant and operate as a sole proprietor. I would like to incorporate for various reasons and wondered if anyone here has used OWNR? They are directly represented on the RBC website as their partners. They charge about $600 / annually for the following services: https://www.ownr.co/pricing#features

I am wondering if I need to pay that much extra in order to incorporate or if I should just choose the $0 option?
RBC is also offering a $300 rebate for opening a new account so basically the fee that OWNR charges is being refunded back.

Has anyone does incorporated through OWNR?
Images
  • OWNR.JPG
-=Strider-g3=-
12 replies
Deal Fanatic
Jul 26, 2007
6705 posts
4276 upvotes
Toronto
You being sole proprietor right now, how many partners and officers are you expecting to have when the corporation is up and running?

Are you planning to have these shareholders meeting by yourself and what would you guys(or just yourself) talk about?

Even with boards with large shareholders, what do you think they talk about?

I would just dump these helping leeches aside and just incorporate by yourself. As a brand new company, you can get your minute book, corp seals, binders, paper that says who the officers are as company grow and when you need them. I don't remember last time someone asked for mine in last 2 decades.
Deal Addict
May 9, 2003
1937 posts
1183 upvotes
Striderg3 wrote: Hey all, I am a consultant and operate as a sole proprietor. I would like to incorporate for various reasons and wondered if anyone here has used OWNR? They are directly represented on the RBC website as their partners. They charge about $600 / annually for the following services: https://www.ownr.co/pricing#features

I am wondering if I need to pay that much extra in order to incorporate or if I should just choose the $0 option?