Careers

Looking to move to UK - tips on finding a job (recruitment agencies maybe?)

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 15th, 2018 10:59 am
[OP]
Sep 19, 2013
850 posts
591 upvotes
Toronto

Looking to move to UK - tips on finding a job (recruitment agencies maybe?)

Hi all, I'm a 23 year old male that's considering moving from here in Toronto to the UK for a change of scenery. This is something I've been thinking about for the last few years and so I figured if I'm going to experience something different then this is the time to do it since I'm still relatively young and not tied down yet. I will be going there with a Tier 5 Youth Mobility visa which is good for two years. I have a Bachelor of Commerce degree, 1 year of experience in retail sales and 2 years experience in an office role at a major bank in Toronto and will have about $15,000 CAD for the move. I am fully aware of the extortionate cost of rent in and around London, and while London is where I'd prefer to land, I would not be opposed to going to a smaller city such as Birmingham.