Looking Tips / Things to do / Places to stay Miami Florida

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 21st, 2018 1:25 pm
[OP]
Dec 18, 2017
32 posts
19 upvotes

Looking Tips / Things to do / Places to stay Miami Florida

hellos newbie here, was planning my first trip to US so looking out for suggestions in terms of things to do and places to visit.
10 replies
Deal Expert
Feb 7, 2017
20027 posts
17896 upvotes
Eastern Ontario
Miami... would not be my first choice for a city in the USA if I had never been before

Tell us more about WHY you are choosing this city

Also what time of year are you planning on travelling
What is your budget
Interests ?
How long do you have for this trip / vacation?
Are you interested in sitting still in one spot, or exploring a region / state etc
Deal Expert
May 10, 2005
36251 posts
10444 upvotes
Ottawa
Lots of things to do in and around Miami.
I strongly suggest the Hop on Hop off bus tour just to give you an overview of the City. I would look into an Everglades tour as Florida is famous for that.
Even renting a car and making a day trip drive down to Key West is doable.
Not that you should use Viator but here is a list of things to do in and around Miami
https://www.viator.com/Miami/d662-ttd?m ... DsQAvD_BwE
Nov 23, 2015
797 posts
493 upvotes
Winnipeg
Pete_Coach wrote: Not that you should use Viator but here is a list of things to do in and around Miami
https://www.viator.com/Miami/d662-ttd?m ... DsQAvD_BwE
That's a good tip. I rarely ever book through Viator but I like to use it to get a read on what kind of day trips are ideal from a destination.

Miami is a great place but it's a pretty laid back destination. A good place for relaxing on the beach, wandering South Beach, dining/clubbing that kind of thing. It isn't the kind of city where there are tons of attractions, museums and what not so don't expect that.
Deal Expert
May 10, 2005
36251 posts
10444 upvotes
Ottawa