Expired Hot Deals

[Lowe's] Kobalt 10" Sliding Compound Miter Saw $169, plus save an extra 15%.

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 20th, 2018 4:25 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Jan 23, 2015
1162 posts
653 upvotes
Woodbridge, ON

[Lowe's] Kobalt 10" Sliding Compound Miter Saw $169, plus save an extra 15%.

I've been using the same sliding compound miter saw for a few years now and its been fantastic. Thought maybe some of you DIYers might be interested in this buy. Comes with a 15 Amp motor and backed by a 3 year warranty.

It's a pretty good deal, considering $100 off the reg price. Plus until Feb 18, save 15% when you spend $100 or more. Promo Code: Family15
Last edited by TomRFD on Feb 15th, 2018 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: retailer edit
26 replies
Nov 26, 2008
888 posts
544 upvotes
GTA
I am on the fence, this is a decent deal for the minimal times I would need this tool. I could borrow my brothers and save the space but just having this.
good find
Deal Fanatic
Nov 26, 2008
5841 posts
3934 upvotes
Ordered it yesterday after waiting on a good mitre saw sale for 4-5 weeks. Will use it to install 300+ feet of baseboard and trim throughout the house. Hopefully it works well.

If you want a high tooth count Freud Diablo blade, they're generally cheaper on Amazon.
Apr 2, 2011
536 posts
199 upvotes
This is the best price I've seen on this saw. I purchased when it was on sale for $200 last May 2-4.

It's a great diy tool with a lot of features.
Nov 22, 2007
273 posts
51 upvotes
Toronto
Can anyone help out if this can work for hardwood cutting? If not, could someone be kind enough to recommend a good one for hardwood - planning to install DIY. Thanks
[OP]
Deal Addict
Jan 23, 2015
1162 posts
653 upvotes
Woodbridge, ON
abhi wrote: Can anyone help out if this can work for hardwood cutting?
Absolutely!! I would recommend getting a quality blade for hardwood.
[OP]
Deal Addict
Jan 23, 2015
1162 posts
653 upvotes
Woodbridge, ON
abhi wrote: Great bro! Thanks ...