Expired Hot Deals

McDonalds

Free Medium Coffee or Tea for all frontline healthcare and emergency service workers

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 1st, 2022 11:38 am
Dec 29, 2021
10 posts
107 upvotes
Bigboy16 wrote: 100% with ya on this. Most health care workers are compensated really really well in Canada. It's the sales associates and stockers making minimum wage who have to come to work or lose their jobs and unable to put food on the table that really could use this.
I am not sure about you but I am a nurse in B.C. and our hospitals are overwhelmed. A normal safe patient load is 3-5 per nurse depending on the patients acuity. Now its 7-10 patients and when we have to cover for a nurse to go on break (if we can even go on break) it becomes 14-20 patients. There has not been any compensation to fix the lack of break, the unpaid overtimes, high stress, mental and physical toll, and risk of exposure we face every day. That on top of how poor Metro Vancouver has been with plowing snow off the roads and the bad drivers out there, making our commute to and from work even more overwhelming. I am not saying nobody else should be appreciated for their efforts during the pandemic, if possible, I wish every person struggling through the pandemic should get their coffee but it is disappointing to see people say/agree to "would much rather see it going to...[other professions besides healthcare workers]" :(

Btw, our wages stayed the same since 2019, our insurance coverage stayed the same if not worse, and I am not entirely sure where the "really really compensated" is that you have mentioned.
Jul 31, 2018
371 posts
180 upvotes
Back on this topic, what's the go-to tea you get at Mcdonald?
full time realtor + medical professional
Sep 20, 2015
243 posts
170 upvotes
The cows are everywh…