Hot Deals

[McDonalds] Free refill with the purchase of any size hot premium roast coffee (YMMV?)

• Last Updated:
  • Jun 27th, 2019 10:59 pm
Deal Addict
Jan 18, 2013
2173 posts
893 upvotes
B.C.
dayimziah wrote:
May 21st, 2019 4:36 am
So you can refill only if you're inside the restaurant? What if you leave and come back. I am a driver so I always keep coming back to the same restaurant for my coffee. Would I be able to get a free refill after leaving? I see this sign in that restaurant too.
If you don't look like you're going to scare away all the customers and OD in their washroom I'm sure they'll give you a free refill.
Deal Addict
Aug 7, 2008
2694 posts
1292 upvotes
Montreal
I've never been refused a coffee refill in montreal for this lifetime...
Jun 15, 2018
491 posts
155 upvotes
Been this way for years.

The mall beside my work the cheap ass seniors would even save their cups and bring them back the next day to get the free refills.
Nov 27, 2014
7 posts
10 upvotes
Westmount, QC
Anybody know when the free coffee physical card with stickers will be discontinued and replaced completely with the mobile app?
Jul 23, 2007
888 posts
423 upvotes
Vancouver
Refill every minute for 24 hours a day until promo ran out
Nov 9, 2013
683 posts
764 upvotes
Scarborough
meredithtaylor wrote:
May 20th, 2019 11:25 pm
My closest McD's recently put up a giant red sign saying they don't offer refills. But the free refills were definitely a norm before.
I've seen many that did that as well. It's very likely because of regulars who would go in daily and abuse the free refill offer by maybe buying one small coffee in the morning and staying in there all day and keep on going and asking for refills. Imagine how much that must have added up over the years.