Ongoing Deal Discussion

BBQ Deals Thread

Dec 12, 2019
979 posts
702 upvotes
jk43234 wrote: I purchased a Smokey Joe and a bag of lump charcoal. I plan on getting a chimney but I am looking for advice on how to get it fired up in the meantime. I lit some crumpled newspaper but it didn’t really work. Once the newspaper was burnt out the charcoal didn’t really stay lit.

I am a BBQ newbie. Thanks in advance.
Use 3+ newspapers sheets and make a ring shape and tuck it at the bottom of the chimney so that oxygen can get in the middle of the ring and make a good fire Fire
You can get the cheapest chimney at Walmart or Canadian tire. They are like $12
Deal Addict
Feb 19, 2017
3259 posts
3285 upvotes
fooit wrote: Is there a place to get parts for Dyna Glo charcoal grill Dyna Glo DGN405SNC?
Used it for 2 seasons and now the ash pan has rusted through - part# 404-03005-01
Thanks in advance!
https://www.grillspot.ca/

This is the only site i would know to find parts. If it isn't there likely parts don't exist at this point and you're tossing it or trying other parts and hoping they fit.
RFD is love. RFD is life. I wish I had an RFDer for a wife.
Aug 24, 2009
852 posts
504 upvotes
Mississauga
jk43234 wrote: I purchased a Smokey Joe and a bag of lump charcoal. I plan on getting a chimney but I am looking for advice on how to get it fired up in the meantime. I lit some crumpled newspaper but it didn’t really work. Once the newspaper was burnt out the charcoal didn’t really stay lit.

I am a BBQ newbie. Thanks in advance.
I’ve had a Broil King Keg for about 8 years, and I bought one of these to light the charcoal directly.

https://www.homedepot.ca/product/lincol ... 1000697564

You’ll need propane and some space to light (and preferably safety glasses) but it’ll take 10-15 minutes off your preheat time vs a chimney. It’s a glorious experience every time I light it. :)
Sep 9, 2020
30 posts
15 upvotes
I saw a deal on the Genesis Weber e-310 LP for 799.99.