Expired Offers

Locked: Prescription Eyeglasses for just over $30 shipped

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 2nd, 2020 8:28 pm
Nov 8, 2013
479 posts
188 upvotes
Toronto, ON
temporary user wrote: If you already bought glasses in store, the PD will be on the receipt. I did my lenses order at Costco 3 years ago. Last week I went back and asked them to reprint my receipt. I had my PD. :)

On the 4th I ordered my first pair online, from Zenni Optical. Received the pair yesterday via Canada Post. No extra charges.
The lenses seem to have the correct prescription.
I never bought it in store, so I don't know my PD. It's unfortunate too, because I'm new to the whole glasses thing I didn't even know what a PD was, or that you needed it until I started researching glasses prices online. The lady at my store was really cool, she said she recommends I get glasses just for long distances when driving, and that I don't even have to get them in store. She probably would have given me my PD if I asked, but I didn't even know what it was.

PD doesn't seem that difficult to figure out yourself, what's the most reliable way to do it? Also, is it worth buying my first pair of glasses online? I ask this because I really have no idea what styles/frames I like, etc. On the flip side, because I only plan to wear them when driving at night maybe, just for clearer vision... I don't know if I necessarily care how they look (however, a nice looking pair would be preferable).
Deal Fanatic
Mar 28, 2005
5828 posts
982 upvotes
Ontario / Quebec