Expired Hot Deals

[Metro] 3 Topping XL 16" Pizza for $9.99 at Metro until May 20

• Last Updated:
  • May 30th, 2020 1:41 am
Jul 18, 2012
43 posts
30 upvotes
EAST YORK
I've been buying Metro pizza for years. It's really good, if you can find a location with staff that know how to make it. This deal was an instore special at the Pharmacy & Eglinton store in Toronto.
Apr 10, 2011
699 posts
434 upvotes
My local metro does not allow for call ahead so YMMV with that...
Feb 18, 2014
491 posts
286 upvotes
Pizza is ok just make sure that they cook it properly, last time i picked one up it was practically raw underneath, still had a whitish color.
Dec 9, 2014
292 posts
193 upvotes
GTA
Metro pizza is very hit or miss. It really depends on who's making it. Sometimes they'll have complete newbies other times it'll be older veteran workers. I've purchased from two locations in Etobicoke and both times the bottom was burnt. Does anyone recommend a location in the GTA? I drive around a lot for work .
Deal Addict
Nov 9, 2013
1280 posts
1506 upvotes
Scarborough
KnobHillFarms wrote: Metro pizza is very hit or miss. It really depends on who's making it. Sometimes they'll have complete newbies other times it'll be older veteran workers. I've purchased from two locations in Etobicoke and both times the bottom was burnt. Does anyone recommend a location in the GTA? I drive around a lot for work .
My neighbourhood location in Scarborough Village (Markham/Eglinton) usually does a good job at making the pizzas and are always very busy on Wednesdays for that day's special.

Age of the pizza makers isn't a factor compared to them committed to their profession. I've often had very well made pizzas done by some younger staff, so it's all a matter of how serious they take their jobs.