• Last Updated:
  • May 28th, 2021 10:02 am
[OP]
Jan 24, 2013
319 posts
279 upvotes
Rainy River

Microsoft 365 subscription

I have a 365 personal subscription (79$ per year). I purchased a new laptop. Can I put office 365 on it or do I need to uninstall 365 on the old laptop first. Guess I'm asking can it be on two computers at once with just a personal subscription.
9 replies
Deal Addict
Dec 24, 2006
2799 posts
1530 upvotes
Barrie
retireyoung55 wrote: I have a 365 personal subscription (79$ per year). I purchased a new laptop. Can I put office 365 on it or do I need to uninstall 365 on the old laptop first. Guess I'm asking can it be on two computers at once with just a personal subscription.
Yes you can. You can have up to 5 machines with the same id.
May 21, 2008
814 posts
109 upvotes
Ottawa
retireyoung55 wrote: I have a 365 personal subscription (79$ per year). I purchased a new laptop. Can I put office 365 on it or do I need to uninstall 365 on the old laptop first. Guess I'm asking can it be on two computers at once with just a personal subscription.
No. Since you have a personal subscription, that mean only 1 PC will be active.
Deal Addict
Nov 16, 2008
2354 posts
527 upvotes
RunnerForDeals wrote: You are wrong. Up to 5 computers at the same time, including desktop, laptop, Mac, Smartphone, tablet-type devices all in various OS's

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/off ... =signinmsa
You are incorrect. If the OP only bought 365 Personal sub he can only install this on 1 device. If he bought a family sub it would have cost around $30 more, or something and could be used on 5 devices. We have the same sub, can only use on one device

Upgrade to Microsoft 365 Family
One convenient subscription you can share with up to five others. Each person gets their own premium Office apps, 1 TB of OneDrive cloud storage, advanced security, and more.
Upgrade
Feb 9, 2008
341 posts
283 upvotes
Vancouver, BC