None
[OP]
Feb 14, 2012
946 posts
605 upvotes
Toronto

Milwaukee 2 pack tape measure - $19.98

Home Depot - 2pack milwaukee tape measure - $19.98

Noticed these on special buy at home depot. 2 pack is less than the price of the single. Comes in both metric/imperial and imperial. As a carpenter, i go through 3-4 tape measures a year and these have been my favorite. Not as thick as fatmax and the belt clip is a wire clip, does not cut your pockets if youre like me and clip it there instead of your belt.
34 replies
Oct 15, 2008
151 posts
105 upvotes
thanks for the post, mind telling us where the deal is?
[OP]
Feb 14, 2012
946 posts
605 upvotes
Toronto
DLabel wrote: thanks for the post, mind telling us where the deal is?
sorry, updated with more info.
Deal Addict
Feb 17, 2006
1088 posts
469 upvotes
Ottawa
Saw these on display last week for > $30 and passed.

At this price I might reconsider.
McDealer: Good morning, gentlemen, the temperature is 110 degrees.
Wolfman: Holy s*** , it's McDealer!
Deal Fanatic
Sep 10, 2008
7958 posts
5959 upvotes
Kitchener
It's too bad these are the lower end tape measures. The other ones Milwaukee sells are awesome! I believe the $30 2 pack contains one of each.

That being said, these are still nicer than 95% of tape measures on the market.
Nov 1, 2006
34 posts
142 upvotes
Barrie
My dad always said "measure twice, cut once". I don't think he meant to use two different tape measures though.
Apr 2, 2009
902 posts
189 upvotes
Markham
OctaneChicken wrote: Unfortunately the 2 pack is only imperial.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but aren't most construction items measured in imperial and not metric?
Deal Addict
Sep 13, 2006
3743 posts
3431 upvotes
Muskoka
Call me old-school but I try and make sure I get imperial on both sides of the tape.
Jun 19, 2012
8 posts
CHAMBLY
Josecc wrote: Home Depot - 2pack milwaukee tape measure - $19.98