• Oct 22nd, 2015 8:04 am
Tags:
None
9 replies
Aug 27, 2007
453 posts
62 upvotes
Ordered and thanked!

I know there's another deal for 2TB floating around but I don't need more than 1TB. Heck, I'm not even sure I'd be able to fill 1TB :D
Dec 10, 2014
987 posts
864 upvotes
Toronto, ON
Thanks. Yeah, how do people even use up 2TB and above? I've been using a 500 GB for the past 4 years and still haven't filled it completely.
Deal Fanatic
Feb 2, 2011
8812 posts
3561 upvotes
Toronto
McGarnagle wrote: Thanks. Yeah, how do people even use up 2TB and above? I've been using a 500 GB for the past 4 years and still haven't filled it completely.
It seems like you don't know how to internet properly.

Good HDD, recently bought the 2TB.
Deal Addict
Aug 14, 2015
1828 posts
573 upvotes
Variability wrote: It seems like you don't know how to internet properly.

Good HDD, recently bought the 2TB.
?

If you really know how to internet and have solid speed w/ unlim bandwidth the days of storing media are shortly ending. I don't do much besides stream.
Deal Fanatic
Feb 2, 2011
8812 posts
3561 upvotes
Toronto
cfanalyst wrote: ?

If you really know how to internet and have solid speed w/ unlim bandwidth the days of storing media are shortly ending. I don't do much besides stream.
It's a joke.

Music, video, games, work. When you work with 3D modelling or other media type jobs storage is necessary, especially work related things many people like to keep a backup.
Deal Addict
Nov 30, 2010
1342 posts
683 upvotes
Surrey
Variability wrote: It's a joke.

Music, video, games, work. When you work with 3D modelling or other media type jobs storage is necessary, especially work related things many people like to keep a backup.
Same here. Those hundreds of those CAD parts and programs itself can take up huge amount of space. People just pull stuff out of their a$$ and post it on internet these days lol.
0 tolerance for BS.