Automotive

My review of Paradigm Performance Auto (Markham)

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 17th, 2019 8:27 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Sep 23, 2008
2850 posts
391 upvotes
Scarborough

My review of Paradigm Performance Auto (Markham)

Address: 3 Laidlaw Blvd #2, Markham

Leslie (owner of Paradigm) contacted me via PM on here after he saw my post that I was seeking a mechanic to have my brakes done.

I needed brakes all around with pads and 2 rear calipers (both sides were seized) for my 2007 Mazda 3.

He gave me a break down of each part with the prices. One list contained OEM and one contained aftermarket.

OEM with parts and labor was $1050 (includes 2 years warranty) and the aftermarket (1-year warranty). He decided to cut me a deal and made it $800 flat cash (after taxes of course) for the aftermarkets.

Before finalizing the deal, I shopped around and no shop came close to his price. All were over $950. I was hesitant to go to him as its my first time.

Sent him a PM on Tuesday and booked an appointment for today. I went with the aftermarket brakes.

I went in 10 am today and they offered me a shuttle to Markville Mall to kill time (wow, no other shop other than the dealer offers this, how nice!)

He said it would be ready within 3-4 hours.

Contacted him back via Facebook Messenger at 2:30 pm to check the status and was told they were bleeding my brakes (lots of air in the system). It took another hour and 15 minutes to complete the brake bleeding process, along with other requests I made, such as check the headlights and suspensions. He messaged me back and told me I needed new rear struts and will also need the e brake cable replaced.

I have been telling my regular mechanic to check my car when I take it for service and he never does.

When my car was ready; he messaged me back and picked me up from the Markville Mall.

My car was being washed (a proper car wash) when I got back and Leslie went over with what was done and what I will need done.