• Last Updated:
  • Oct 18th, 2020 2:13 am
[OP]
Mar 7, 2008
402 posts
91 upvotes

My TD bank account has unauthorized withdraw

It happened on July 27.
Just did online chat, and ask me to call a number for fraud investigation.
I am on the phone 40 mins now, still in the waiting line.

It's my first time to have bank account (NOT credit card) issue like this.

[update]
After waiting about 1 hours, I talked with someone.
She said the transaction is from my debit card (access card). She will frozen the access of this card, and I need go to TD branch to get a new card.

The weird part is: I never use this access card since get it (NOT even in my wallet). I only write cheques to let people get money from this account.

[update]
TD has refund me ($95.6). I will keep using this account.
Last edited by mouseswimming on Aug 12th, 2020 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[external advertising link removed]
45 replies
Deal Addict
Oct 13, 2007
3209 posts
1827 upvotes
Edmonton
mouseswimming wrote: It happened on July 27.

[update]
She said the transaction is from my debit card (access card). She will frozen the access of this card, and I need go to TD branch to get a new card.

The weird part is: I never use this access card since get it (NOT even in my wallet). I only write cheques to let people get money from this account.
So you're saying that your debit card (information) was used at a branch to withdraw funds?

Wife just had the same thing happen to her but it was a TD Visa debit transaction from the bank card for a purchase.
Sep 14, 2012
675 posts
389 upvotes
Montreal, QC
Was it an unauthorized withdrawal or an unauthorized transaction?

Any withdrawal will require entering the PIN regardless of the amount. I believe that transactions using contactless pay only require a PIN if it is above a certain amount.
[OP]
Mar 7, 2008
402 posts
91 upvotes
starchoice wrote: So you're saying that your debit card (information) was used at a branch to withdraw funds?