Entrepreneurship & Small Business

Need big big help import from China to Canada.

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 15th, 2021 9:53 pm
Nov 14, 2018
1 posts
1 upvote

Need big big help import from China to Canada.

Hi everyone,

I really need your help and recomandations.

I am a newbie want to purchase abroad from China to

Canada Otario Markham.

I am concerning about taxes and duties and shipping method.

Also how can I trust seller and take less risk?

I was talking to Alibaba seller.

My item is a plastic product food container about total

100kg. Dimension item itself will be 4.5*6*3.

Could someone recomend me a shipping mehtods

and how to calculate taxes and duties?

Have a fantastic day!!!

Best regards
Jay
17 replies
Penalty Box
Dec 27, 2013
8003 posts
4050 upvotes
Toronto
go to a freight forwarder
Feb 7, 2018
24 posts
5 upvotes
Get them to put tracking on the shipment.

I've only had 1 shipment from China get lost. The one time I did not put tracking on my order.
Deal Fanatic
Jul 29, 2005
9295 posts
3156 upvotes
Mississauga
DHL. Pay duties to DHL driver on arrival.
My food blog - Reggie The Food Critic.
Deal Fanatic
Jul 4, 2004
9473 posts
2650 upvotes
Duties and taxes can easily crush any profit. Doesn't Canada have some sort of trade deal with China? You could try getting more information from the Canada Border website, perhaps you could find something there? Don't expect too much help from the government as they'd rather you export something to China but sadly, the Chinese are too smart to import anything from us.
Help an animal charity or sanctuary out today. Become a volunteer, advocate, foster a pet, or donate. They need you as much as you need them!
Deal Expert
Aug 2, 2010
15196 posts
5016 upvotes
Here 'n There
If you pay seller first you take risk & if they take payment later they take risk. They won't ship without payment so you take risk.
Deal Addict
Jun 24, 2011
1343 posts
575 upvotes
MARKHAM