• Last Updated:
  • Oct 19th, 2012 5:47 pm
[OP]
Sep 26, 2012
7 posts
13 upvotes
Toronto

Need help choosing university for CA!

So I'm in Grade 12 and I plan on pursuing a career as a CA. I've been looking at a lot of different programs. Right now of applying to Waterloo for their Master of Accounting (MAcc)program. What else universities offer good programs? I hope to find one with a lot of co-op experience since that's what matters most (so i heard). Any other tips i should know in applying to universities? (Btw im really a noob to all this and bascially just started taking researching for uni's seriously so much help is appreciated)
Btw these are my grade 11 marks, wanted to know if this will get a good scholarship if these were my final gr 12 marks
Functions- 90%
Physics- 91%
Chemistry- 91%
Biology- 83%
Data management- 89%
English- 94%
Accounting- 94%
Intro to ASP- 96%
Btw. im taking AP Functions and Calculus in gr. 12 . So far my mark is 93% (skool only started 3 weeks ago). Wondering if Uni's take AP into consideration.
49 replies
Deal Addict
Jul 11, 2008
1735 posts
159 upvotes
Ottawa
U of T St. George.
Deal Fanatic
Jul 8, 2010
7436 posts
482 upvotes
York
You're in grade 12.. but you're applying to a Masters program.
May 17, 2010
83 posts
14 upvotes
you can get a CA at pretty much any university after an undergrad. Don't know why you're talking about Masters.
Deal Fanatic
Aug 31, 2010
6916 posts
5833 upvotes
dankup wrote: You're in grade 12.. but you're applying to a Masters program.
To get into the Waterloo MAcc program you need to attend Waterloo AFM (or another program I can't remember ATM). So, it's actually smart that (s)he's planning that far ahead.