Black Friday & Cyber Monday Deals 2019

[Nespresso] Black Friday - 15% off Capsules and Discounts on Machines (Update: No 15%)

• Last Updated:
  • Dec 2nd, 2019 12:30 pm
Dec 12, 2013
193 posts
96 upvotes
Vancouver, BC
I'm completely new to nespresso and espresso's in general. I'm thinking of getting the original line. Does anyone know if their subscription service (Get a machine for $1 for $40/mo for 12 months) is a good deal? I wonder if I should get that or wait for Black Friday / Boxing day.
Deal Fanatic
Jun 1, 2006
6234 posts
4486 upvotes
Toronto
chongb wrote:
Nov 16th, 2019 2:25 pm
My opinion, the frother and the foam sort of upgrades the look and overall presentation of the drink. The coffee itself isn't that much different from regular coffee.
You're doing something wrong with the machine, then... or your taste buds are gone
I swear to drunk I'm not God 😝
Penalty Box
Aug 5, 2005
485 posts
24 upvotes
Toronto
Hi, I work PT for Nespresso at retail shops. Feel free to ask me questions, as I am a coffee expert. If you're in Richmond Hill, feel free to visit me this weekend! Yes, the machines will be on sale and bonus incentives (e.g. coffee credits)! ^_~

Online minimum purchase is 50-sleeves (aka 10 capsules) but since each sleeve comes in a set of 10, you only need to purchase 5 of them.
Deal Addict
May 12, 2014
2114 posts
1610 upvotes
Montreal
ThatGuy1121 wrote:
Nov 19th, 2019 12:15 am
Does anyone know if their subscription service (Get a machine for $1 for $40/mo for 12 months) is a good deal? I wonder if I should get that or wait for Black Friday / Boxing day.

It's a good deal if you plan to drink a lot of coffee.
But with black Friday so close, wait to see what deals are available since you're new to Nespresso and don't yet know if you'll like them.

Or at least go in-store to try a few free samples.
Deal Fanatic
Jun 1, 2006
6234 posts
4486 upvotes
Toronto