• Last Updated:
  • Dec 17th, 2012 8:27 am
[OP]
Aug 10, 2012
49 posts
4 upvotes
Toronto

Network Administration

I have completed Network administration diploma and have certificates like CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CCNP, and Cisco CCIE Routing and Switching, CompTIA Network+ Linux+ Security+Microsoft MCITP Exchange 2010, MCITP Hyper-V Virtualization, Windows Small Business Server 2008

I have got all these certificates in Canada , Ontario.

Where can I find a best job? and what should I expect for pay??
I am able to move from location to location. Please advice me some company.

and I am only 19 years OLD. please advice me . I am new to this.
31 replies
Deal Guru
May 29, 2006
10680 posts
3341 upvotes
well from my experience, unless its a large company, i find true network admin doesnt really exist much anymore. alot of that work is passed down to help desk, like my role. Im kinda like helpdesk 2.0, where i cross over into the network admin side of things heavily, and also do helpdesk.

you might not find alot of "network admin" postings, they will be more of a systems analyst.

For pay i would say since you dont have any experience, i would put you around 40k give or take 5k.
Banned
Feb 15, 2008
26318 posts
3234 upvotes
Calgary
Wow, that's a ton of certificates for a 19-year-old. Biggest problem you're going to have is convincing very skeptical companies that you actually have "skills" despite those certificates and obviously, a lot of aptitude.

I'd expect around $35-$40k/year for that background, and at $40k/year, I doubt you'd have a lot of problems in the GTA.

I know $35-$40k/year might suck, but the field is pretty glutted up.
TodayHello wrote: ...The Banks are smarter than you - they have floors full of people whose job it is to read Mark77 posts...
[OP]
Aug 10, 2012
49 posts
4 upvotes
Toronto