• Last Updated:
  • Nov 13th, 2017 6:40 pm
Deal Fanatic
Mar 3, 2002
8010 posts
2351 upvotes
apvm wrote:
Nov 2nd, 2017 2:18 pm
They only provisioned line 1, they do allow BYOATA but I have to configure it myself. Anyway, I am seriously considering this deal if nothing changed after I upgraded the firmware. Will do it now and see. Thanks.
If you end up needing helping provisioning an Obihai ATA with Tektalk, chances are I'm not going to be able to help you. I have no experience using Tektalk at all.
Please do not PM me for assistance unless it's to reply to a PM I sent. I try to help when I can on the forums. Thank you. OBi200/202 Freephoneline setup guide can be found here (v. 1.51x). Related OBi200 discussion can be found here. For OBi202, click here.
Deal Fanatic
Mar 3, 2002
8010 posts
2351 upvotes
apvm wrote:
Nov 2nd, 2017 2:19 pm
By the way, when dialing out it takes about 5-10 seconds before the other end ring. Pressing # does not help as others have suggested.
That's typically an issue with your diaplan. Sorry, please don't ask me to configure your dialplan; it's just too much work.
Teksavvy is paid to offer support, and even if I were to try to help you, you can't easily get access to your settings. Please contact them.
I don't use a Grandstream ATA, and I don't use Tektalk.
the HT-502 is connected to internet it will download a config file from a server somewhere (bear with me, I am newbie) and I can no longer log into the ATA with default password. I can log into it if it is not connected to internet
That situation would drive me insane. I understand why it's being done, but it would drive me nuts.

I just stumbled across this post: https://www.dslreports.com/forum/r31567007-
What Mango wrote at the bottom of his post closely reflects my opinion.