• Last Updated:
  • Feb 18th, 2020 11:08 pm
[OP]
Nov 25, 2008
642 posts
20 upvotes
edmonton

North york : Finch vs sheppard

Hi i saw my friend bought diamond on yonge prebuilt condo, how is the rental/resale value in that area vs Yonge & Sheppard ?
Which one is better?

The overall north york area seems saturated but then i have been saying that for last 10 yrs !!

Thx
T
29 replies
Deal Addict
Dec 21, 2010
1536 posts
784 upvotes
GTA
Yonge/Sheppard generally is more popular and has better resale over Yonge/Finch but that would be comparing apples to apples. All things considered, Sheppard has more going on (shopping, restaurants, nightlife, etc) which appeals to the demographics.

If you're talking residential freehold homes, again, Sheppard would score higher in pricing (apples to apples).
Award Winning Realtor - I LOVE MY JOB!!
At the end of the day, you're the boss and need to make sure I'm worth your rate of pay!
Jan 19, 2018
703 posts
457 upvotes
Personally, I think the night life, restaurants and shopping are about the same between Yonge & Finch and Yonge & Sheppard. But Yonge & Sheppard is better due to being closer to the 401 and that the subway access it better. You can go downtown and east towards Don Mills Station directly whereas you'd have to transfer from Finch Station.
Deal Fanatic
Feb 2, 2014
7990 posts
2235 upvotes
Toronto
love0715 wrote: Hi i saw my friend bought diamond on yonge prebuilt condo, how is the rental/resale value in that area vs Yonge & Sheppard ?
Which one is better?

The overall north york area seems saturated but then i have been saying that for last 10 yrs !!

Thx
T
If you're comparing condos right at Y&S to Y&F (ie with underground access to subway), Y&F is a better value. If prices were the same, then sure, Y&S, but you can get some better deals at Y&F. For an investment unit, I'd look at Y&F.

I lived at Y&F for 10 years and have sold a lot of condos there...I know the area fairly well.
Kevin Somnauth, CFA