[OP]
Deal Expert
Feb 7, 2017
16740 posts
14088 upvotes
Eastern Ontario

PC Optimum - After the Merger

Hi Mods,

No doubt you all know that we have a HUGE Topic running on the SHOPPING DISCUSSION FORUM regarding the recent SDM Optimum & PC Plus Programs Merger. As a “Points hound” I studied the Merger Plans before the Big Day... and have spent the last 4 days answering Questions in that topic (including a 36 Hour Session straight thru from January 31st into February 1st).

I believe the current topic still works well for those posting questions about how to merge their accounts, get a new PC Optimum Card etc... but I see a few distinct issues which are not easily resolved... because quite frankly PC Optimum did not plan for them in advance, or have just left their Customers hanging without necessary info.

First and foremost in this lot is the PC Mastercard holders... they have had a terrible time getting their PC Optimum Points Cards up and running due to what appears to be multi layer linkages.

These folks need a topic where they can talk amongst themselves on what works & does not for them. Where they can compare notes.

I am proposing...

That although it could be categorized as a PERSONAL FINANCE TOPIC ... we set it up in the SHOPPING DISCUSSION FORUM for easy access & visibilty ... and also cause it relates more to Shopping & Loyalty Programs than it does to PERSONAL FINANCES

My proposed title is
PC OPTIMUM Merger —-> TOPIC ONLY for PC MC Linkage Issues

Let me know what you all think
Thanks
12 replies
Deal Expert
Nov 16, 2004
20122 posts
7543 upvotes
Toronto
I'd be in favour of almost closing the existing thread and opening a new one.

The OP is trying to keep things up to date on the first page but the problem is that, it was originally a discussion about the change over, from rumours to the days up to it happening.

Now that it's happened, hundreds of replies have taken place and all the information is useless.