• Apr 6th, 2017 2:52 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Jan 2, 2015
8 posts
Mississauga, ON

PEO Experience for P.Eng

All, do you guys have any experience regarding writing your Experience for P.eng? I already wrote it and sent, and my references aer all sent but now something cross my mind. My issue is that I graduated in Environmental Engineering but I've been doing civil/construction engineering for the past 7 years. There's only a few items where I have to deal environmental related items. Majority of it are civil and structural related. I mean I when I was in school we have about 75% of the courses do overlap with civil engineers such as deformation of bodies (structual) and geotechnical/soils engineering (that dealt with granular material and concrete). The biggest concern is that they will invite me to ERC interview or they will simply reject?

Do any other guys out there have similar experience as me when applying for your P.Eng?
20 replies
Deal Addict
Feb 16, 2010
1088 posts
348 upvotes
They hand it like candies. as long as you are a paying member. you would be OK.

anyway, did u got any training at work? show them how u transitioned to new position which is outside your scope. Also take some part time construction course at college
Mar 6, 2010
747 posts
109 upvotes
Your degree do not have to meet with your experience. All kinds of majors work as project engineer anyway. Clearly states your title in the job experience form, you should be fine
Deal Addict
Jan 10, 2007
1859 posts
341 upvotes
Woodbridge
what is anyone going to do for you here?

Youve submitted. Wait and see what they decide. As long as you explained yourself according to the requirements. I think youll be fine.
Deal Addict
Feb 18, 2016
1808 posts
528 upvotes