• Last Updated:
  • Sep 3rd, 2020 2:24 pm
Deal Addict
Nov 12, 2006
1789 posts
771 upvotes
London
Becks wrote: This thread has downvotes for no good reason: http://forums.redflagdeals.com/pegabo-l ... d-2354281/

Who r these members doing the downvoting? Do u acknowledge that these negative ppl who can hid behind anonymity have a deleterious effect on RFD member participation and morale?
For the record, I didn't downvote it, and never look in the fashion sub-forum.
I checked it out, out of curiosity.

My guess is that it received downvotes because it looks like it was written by a drunken monkey.
If people ask advice of others, they need to make an attempt at being coherent.
If you can't put a decent effort into the question, don't expect any more from the responses.

Added quote before the post is edited,
im new to buying dress shoes.only have one pair from sears from nun somethign
saw these in store on clearnace for 57. is it a good brand or would you guys recomend to spend more on something more reliable or better quality?

https://www.thebay.com/pegabo-hellain-l ... pegabo&N=0

i also got 30 bucks wrth of points to knock it off.
Jan 14, 2007
543 posts
175 upvotes
GTA North
Much like the up votes we receive showing under our profile when we post, perhaps the down votes we give could show as well.

This would show some accountability and stop the trolls.
The down voters name would not show on the thread they down voted but the down vote would as it does now.

Results would be (using post above ^^ as example)
arisk
Nov 12, 2006
1637 posts
650 upvotes
0 given downvotes
London

Vs

Troll
Feb 10, 2020
4 posts
0 upvotes
76 given downvotes
Administrator
Jun 17, 2013
14155 posts
26578 upvotes
Scarborough
IMHIP2 wrote: Much like the up votes we receive showing under our profile when we post, perhaps the down votes we give could show as well.

This would show some accountability and stop the trolls.