Students

Is it possible to be accepted into a good university after poor High School performance if I make it up with ILC courses

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 10th, 2017 9:52 pm
[OP]
Mar 1, 2017
1 posts

Is it possible to be accepted into a good university after poor High School performance if I make it up with ILC courses

I graduated secondary school in 2015 but my grades were quite horrible. I barely made it out of some courses with only 50's thanks to my amazing teachers giving me extra chances. At that time I had absolutely no clue what to do with my life. I planned on maybe joining the military and going on to become a police officer or firefighter after my service. Instead I got a babysitting gig which I became very comfortable with because I still lived at home and made above minimum wage.

Being so comfortable with the job made me push aside any urgency to figure out what direction I wanted to take in life. I knew I wasn't going to babysit kids for the rest in my life, nor did I want to but I was making money and I could help with the rent. I was just kind of enjoying the simplicity of it all even though I wasn't moving forward in life.

I eventually lost the job a few months ago due to a shift change of the woman I worked for and finally decided to try and move forward. I ended up applying to the military like I planned to. Unfortunately I had a house fire only a couple weeks before I officially started the process. All of my papers were destroyed and my family and I had a lot of cleaning up and rebuilding to do. After the fire my application was put on hold. Now that I have settled down after the fire I believed I was ready to call the recruitment center and continue on with the process.