Princess Auto

75A Stick Welder on sale again- 98.88

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 27th, 2021 1:27 pm
Feb 18, 2008
19 posts
7 upvotes
Scarborough
FWIW - as a newb I bought the flux core welder from CT. Easy to use, one handed (once you close the clamp circuit). I paid 220 for the unit which allows you to add gas (can’t remember the model). Great little unit that I pull out once in a while. Plug it into a 20 amp circuit and get a good auto-tinting helmet with long sleeve gloves and away you go.
Deal Addict
Nov 14, 2006
2987 posts
1780 upvotes
GTA
traktion wrote: Here it is in action
Not bad, I may grab for small things around the house, car etc.
Deal Guru
Dec 11, 2004
10348 posts
2921 upvotes
Montreal, QC
traktion wrote: Here it is in action
Is it just me or that guy doesn't know how to weld, that is so ugly with splatter
Jun 24, 2019
85 posts
217 upvotes
Ottawa, ON
Hello,
Just noticed there are two welder threads going!
Im a welder, 2 years of college and 7 years of experience now with most processes
i can answer questions for anyone that wants some advice about welding, pm or reply here. Heres some pics from this week
Images
  • IMG_20210806_134310.jpg
  • IMG_20210716_110242.jpg
Deal Addict
May 18, 2002
4144 posts
1186 upvotes
Brampton
DealGoblin wrote: Hello,
Just noticed there are two welder threads going!
Im a welder, 2 years of college and 7 years of experience now with most processes
i can answer questions for anyone that wants some advice about welding, pm or reply here. Heres some pics from this week
I tried stick welding back in high school, but found it difficult and gave up after a couple tries. Now I have the patience to learn.
From just reading this thread, seems stick is better for learning structural frame type/angle iron welding but can be used for thin stuff if you spend some time on it, while flux core/mig is only for sheet metal or tubing. Is that accurate?
INFORMATION: The requested thread does not exist.
Jun 24, 2019
85 posts
217 upvotes
Ottawa, ON