Jul 26, 2008
370 posts
374 upvotes
Montreal

[Princess Auto] Princess auto : Welding table and stuff $169

Find in this weeks flyer :

https://www.princessauto.com/en/detail/ ... -p8907602e

from the page :

This welding table is perfect for welding and metal fabrication.
It features steel construction, evenly spaced holes and includes a metal fit-up kit (4 each of threaded adapters,
stop bases with stop plates, magnetic rests and inserted clamps and 8 V-blocks.)

It appears to be same product as this : https://www.amazon.com/Klutch-Steel-Wel ... B07R24TXRC
A few youtube videos on it :

Bonus the shipping is free for this item, it going to be perfect for my DIY usage.

Update : package arrived it was shipped from a Quebec location
Last edited by naimc on Sep 2nd, 2020 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
7 replies
May 2, 2010
268 posts
94 upvotes
Thanks OP. Don't need this but need this...
Mar 5, 2016
624 posts
390 upvotes
I am not a welder, but I am a woodworker and this seems like it can be used for that purpose as well. I have seen similar wood working tables with the slotted tops and similar "drop in" accessories to hold stuff down. Hmm, I really want this for woodworking but I am not sure if there are better options out there at a similar cost (or even make my own at this point, but I doubt it will be much cheaper)
Dec 11, 2004
356 posts
66 upvotes
Toronto, ON
Thanks OP. I saw this in the flyer and was hesitant but since it's on RFD then it must be a good deal... so I bought it :) I'm looking to get into some welding as a hobby so this will sit in the garage as I slowly assemble my kit.
Sep 23, 2018
22 posts
17 upvotes
4mm top doesn't leave much meat for cleanup (mig/stick splatter) so apply anti spatter from PA. May bend on clamping but if you don't have a table like this it is great value.
Nov 18, 2008
644 posts
226 upvotes
Toronto