*Pulled over for speeding* - Issued warning

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 20th, 2016 5:02 pm
[OP]
Jun 18, 2016
5 posts
1 upvote

*Pulled over for speeding* - Issued warning

(im a G2 driver) A cop pulled me over for doing for doing 70 in a 50 (it was a road that was about to become 60 and in about a 100 metres or so later a 70km/h road). he was nice enough to let me off with a warning (verbal warning, no paperwork). My question is, will this warning go on record? I know this wont affect my insurance but if i was to get pulled over again in the future, would the cop know that i had already been issued a warning previously?
31 replies
Deal Fanatic
Jul 26, 2007
5456 posts
2988 upvotes
Toronto
Should have asked the police if he was going to leave a memo on your profile and they often do.

But in most cases of hta they don't leave any notes for warnings.
Deal Expert
Aug 22, 2011
35599 posts
21667 upvotes
Center of Universe
Living your life, a 1/4 mile at a time?
Deal Guru
Mar 9, 2007
13891 posts
8987 upvotes
Think of the Childre…
It goes on their record not insurance. If they pull you over again Mr.Vin Diesel, they can trace back the first time they pulled you over.
vindiesel wrote: (im a G2 driver) A cop pulled me over for doing for doing 70 in a 50 (it was a road that was about to become 60 and in about a 100 metres or so later a 70km/h road). he was nice enough to let me off with a warning (verbal warning, no paperwork). My question is, will this warning go on record? I know this wont affect my insurance but if i was to get pulled over again in the future, would the cop know that i had already been issued a warning previously?

WOULD SOMEBODY THINK OF THE CHILDREN!!!
Deal Fanatic
Nov 1, 2006
8272 posts
2008 upvotes
Toronto
I thought they had to issue a warning ticket for it to be officially recorded.
Deal Guru
Mar 9, 2007
13891 posts
8987 upvotes
Think of the Childre…
No.
Jimbobs wrote: I thought they had to issue a warning ticket for it to be officially recorded.