Tags:
None
[OP]
Dec 28, 2014
78 posts
11 upvotes
Victoria, BC

Question about the Partner Offers

Hi, i'm new to this shop the block promotion and i had a question.

I realize that you have to use 3, 5 or 7 different offers from the partner offers page and i think i fulfilled at least 5 so far...but i wanted to be make sure it wasn't too good to be true.

For example, there's one for Hudson's Bay and all you have to do is link your card to convert your bay points to airmiles points. I did that and it seemed pretty simple..was that all i had to do for 1 offer?

Or there's another one to link your samsung pay account with your airmiles number for the first time...that seemed pretty easy too..

Do those actually count as 2 offers used?
Share:
11 replies
Deal Addict
Jan 21, 2014
4425 posts
2067 upvotes
mdb1983 wrote: Hi, i'm new to this shop the block promotion and i had a question.

I realize that you have to use 3, 5 or 7 different offers from the partner offers page and i think i fulfilled at least 5 so far...but i wanted to be make sure it wasn't too good to be true.

For example, there's one for Hudson's Bay and all you have to do is link your card to convert your bay points to airmiles points. I did that and it seemed pretty simple..was that all i had to do for 1 offer?

Or there's another one to link your samsung pay account with your airmiles number for the first time...that seemed pretty easy too..

Do those actually count as 2 offers used?
Correct. Most of us here did these 2 last year so we can't do them again. That's why you don't see much talk about them. Another easy one is Rewarding your Opinions survey. Again, we all did that one on the first STB so we can't do it no more
[OP]
Dec 28, 2014
78 posts
11 upvotes
Victoria, BC