• Last Updated:
  • Jul 24th, 2020 5:05 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Jan 25, 2009
1302 posts
1294 upvotes

[Resolved] PERMANENT BAN from WhatsApp after using Jailbroken iPhone

Resolved - if this ever happens to someone, remember no ban is Permanent even if it says it is. 2 months is the max limit. My account auto unbanned after 2 months. Several Reddit users also had same thing happened and after a few discussions, theirs also got unbanned within two months.

Hey guys,
Be very careful when you use Jailbroken iPhone or third party WhatsApp modified APKs on Android. I have been using my phone number for 10+ years and it got banned because I have been using a Jailbroken iPhone. It actually happened 3 weeks ago, when I got a pop up opening WhatsApp that Jailbroken devices are not supported. Anyways, WhatsApp is important for my communications so I removed the Jailbreak and went back to stock iOS and got the message of permanent ban. I have been contacting their support, with no response, and has been 3 weeks, with over 25 emails sent with various email addresses to get the message across but so far no luck.

I am here to warn each one of you about this or you will lose your number for good when trying to access WhatsApp.
Images
  • Screenshot_20200724-113510.png
Last edited by raviji on Sep 17th, 2020 11:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
8 replies
Deal Expert
Oct 28, 2004
23405 posts
5376 upvotes
Toronto
Interesting, never heard of this....thx for sharing OP.

Please keep us updated, very interested in seeing how this closes.

No one I know is using jailbroken iphones....

FS: Nothing at the moment
Heatware: 63-0-0
Banned
Jul 18, 2020
52 posts
44 upvotes
Montreal
and we all know Facebook support is excellent /s
Not surprised you’re getting no where with the support option
Deal Expert
Aug 26, 2002
15063 posts
6612 upvotes
Toronto, ON
raviji wrote: Hey guys,