Students

Ryerson - Part-Time Degree vs Full-Time Degree

May 20, 2006
602 posts
2 upvotes
Markham

Ryerson - Part-Time Degree vs Full-Time Degree

I'm in second year for the part-time ITM degree program. Are there any advantages to going full-time?
16 replies
Deal Addict
Feb 20, 2008
2674 posts
801 upvotes
Finishing faster?

Whether to go full-time or part-time is really up to how this fits into your life. Why are you asking us?
May 20, 2006
602 posts
2 upvotes
Markham
Phlegmbot wrote: Finishing faster?

Whether to go full-time or part-time is really up to how this fits into your life. Why are you asking us?
But you can still take as many courses as you want in P/T, and don't have to pay extra for a laptop.
I'm just wondering why everyone is trying so hard to get into F/T when P/T has more advantages (at least to me).
Phlegmbot wrote: Why are you asking us?
Because I've heard mixed responses from both friends and Ryerson staff. Ryerson staff says that the only difference is the degree in the end. It says Part-Time instead of Full-time on the degree. But then why do people spend thousands on an ITM laptop when that's the only difference?
Someone please clarify.
Deal Addict
Jan 17, 2006
3400 posts
105 upvotes
You can only take courses through CE and can't take them during the day. =P

And the ITM laptop is a pure scam you pay extra 900-1000$ each year and in the end you don't get to keep it. Instead you have the option to buy it back at the MKT price when you graduate. *sigh*
2010 Rig: i7 930 @ 2.8Ghz, 6GB DDR3 G.Skill 1600, 256GB SSD, 1TB WB Black, R280C, Gigabyte EX58-UD3R, Thermaltake S-Spin H/S, Corsair HX650W, CM Scout Case, 2x LG Flatron W2343V,Win7 Ultimate 64bit
May 20, 2006
602 posts
2 upvotes
Markham
darkprince wrote: You can only take courses through CE and can't take them during the day. =P
Is there anything wrong with CE? I'm working this semester so night classes are perfect for my schedule.