Second mortgage - urgent help needed

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 6th, 2018 9:52 pm
Deal Fanatic
Jan 15, 2017
5749 posts
6121 upvotes
Ottawa
dolfan1980 wrote: I'd be curious to understand the situation of existing debt that warrants the second mortgage. Given that the related and feees quoted are under consideration it seems that it may be credit card debt or something at a high interest rate. I wonder if some kind of unsecured consolidation loan is an option. I'm not an expert, but not sure we have enough information.
Unsecured consolidation loans are normally not an option for people seeking private mortgages. Private mortgages are very high risk lending. There are large financial institutions that deal with subprime lending and second mortgages and people seeking private mortgages have usually been denied by these lenders. So, once you have been denied for any type of borrowing by the bank and any finance company type place, and also denied by intuitions that specialize in sub prime lending, then you start to run out of options.
Apr 17, 2017
802 posts
590 upvotes
daivey wrote: oh LIcenced... @eonibm proved your reading/writing comprehension a flop a looong time ago, and multiple times at that. yet you kept coming back to take your licks.. no one outed me about my incorrect knowledge. I've been dropping knowledge bombs on here for a loong time about mortgages, and my information for the most part has been 100% accurate - on all topics that I post about. I've only been truly 100% wrong in one or two scenarios, and none of them have been about lending, nor has it ever been in the finance section. But thanks for trying.