Price:
$519.95
Savings:
24%
Expiry:
June 30, 2020
Retailer:
Sennheiser
Im new at this headphone thing but this item is highly lauded and highly discounted. im not worthy, though.
14 replies
Feb 1, 2017
290 posts
314 upvotes
These are a very poor buy with the 6XX existing. The 6XX are fantastic and are 315$ shipped.
Oct 29, 2010
207 posts
228 upvotes
Quebec
Youre much better off with a massdrop 6XX for 220US.
Deal Guru
Mar 6, 2003
14179 posts
5380 upvotes
Ottawa
ryokoseigo wrote: These are a very poor buy with the 6XX existing. The 6XX are fantastic and are 315$ shipped.
Yes. The 660S also sounds different than the older 6 series.
I actually prefer the smoother sound of the 6XX or 600 for a cheaper price.
RFD is not just about saving money, it's about the thrill of the hunt and getting the stuff I want without paying full price like Joe Shmoe did.
This applies to everyday items as well as high end items that I don't really need.
Deal Addict
May 14, 2008
2621 posts
686 upvotes
Agree with the 6XX recommendations, but if I recall, I had to pay duty on mine years back. Is this still an issue? Or am I misremembering? Not saying it's not a good deal (bought them myself), but it's a consideration for the cost.

Here's the link for those who want it: https://drop.com/buy/massdrop-sennheiser-hd6xx
Aug 16, 2018
23 posts
11 upvotes
dbdudley wrote: Agree with the 6XX recommendations, but if I recall, I had to pay duty on mine years back. Is this still an issue? Or am I misremembering? Not saying it's not a good deal (bought them myself), but it's a consideration for the cost.

Here's the link for those who want it: https://drop.com/buy/massdrop-sennheiser-hd6xx
I just grabbed a pair of HD 58X from drop and had to pay about $40 in duties.
Deal Fanatic
Jul 7, 2003
7121 posts
1886 upvotes
T dot 6
dbdudley wrote: Agree with the 6XX recommendations, but if I recall, I had to pay duty on mine years back. Is this still an issue?