Deal Addict
Jul 10, 2001
1236 posts
540 upvotes

Affinity Photo Win/Mac/iPad $34.99

Deal Link:
Retailer:
Serif
Serif is running their occasional sale on their products. The link points to Photo. The iPad version is $13.99. I’ve been using it for a few years after giving up on PS due the need to “rent” Creative Cloud. With Serif products, you buy it and receive regular point updates. I bought it at around 1.5 and it’s now 1.9x.

The editing tools are deep and powerful. The main failing is no digital mgt tool such as in Lightroom. With a 90 day free trial, you could try it out to see if it works for you.

Training is available on the site, through Lynda.com (often free through your library) and Udemy.
Last edited by TomRFD on May 7th, 2021 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: added price to title
8 replies
Deal Addict
Nov 24, 2012
1345 posts
1190 upvotes
Metro Vancouver
Thanks for the post. I purchased all three of Affinity's Windows programs last year in a similar sale, and it has been worth it. There is a bit of a learning curve switching from Adobe's software, but nothing significant enough to discourage one from making the change.
Nov 3, 2008
101 posts
141 upvotes
I'm someone that's been in the graphic design business full time for 25 years and using Adobe products every day. Last year I bought the Affinity products and I've been trying to ween myself away from Adobe.

For those on the fence here's my progress...

Photo --> 99% replaced PhotoShop. The need has to be really severe before I'll open PhotoShop for a project.
Designer --> 75% replaced Illustrator. It's my first go to when I start a new project, but Illustrator still gets opened about once a week for a particular thing I can't do in Designer.
Publisher --> 0% replaced InDesign. Data merging is the backbone of our production and without that feature in Publisher it's dead to me.