Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert

SoClean 2 CPAP Cleaning System Plus 20X PC Points

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 23rd, 2020 7:57 pm
May 19, 2012
422 posts
239 upvotes
Toronto
great west life won't cover
Deal Addict
Nov 21, 2017
3692 posts
4307 upvotes
You can also just use good UV sterilizers marketed for baby equipment and toys. Here's a good sized one with dual Philips UV-C bulbs at half the cost: https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B07J2RNMF5
My pops uses this model and he's very happy with it. It does the same thing as the units marketed for CPAP users.
For Sale:
Dec 13, 2003
526 posts
436 upvotes
I have been using my ResdMed 9 for almost 7 years now.
I also use a SoClean every morning to clean for the past 2 years.
I am happy with the results, have had no issues, and wash the mask but change the silicone about 3-4x a year.
Deal Fanatic
Mar 28, 2006
5744 posts
5510 upvotes
Toronto
with all the energy you're gaining from using cpap on a good nights' sleep, there's no need to be lazy when washing your accessories by relying on these types of machines

soap and water is good enough
May 22, 2014
491 posts
446 upvotes
i never clean my cpap hose/mask but i've never gotten sick
doesn't smell weird

also i tend to not use it as frequently as i should
Banned
Nov 28, 2016
22791 posts
3321 upvotes
Out west
I clean mine every 2 weeks, soaking it in soap and water. I am on the original hoses still, and no sign of mold, staff infection, or whatever other baloney they try and push that can happen if you dont buy these systems, or buy new hoses every six months