Expired Hot Deals

[Sport Chek] Diadora Orbita Mountain Bike $207

• Last Updated:
  • Jun 3rd, 2020 11:24 am
Jun 23, 2016
241 posts
236 upvotes
Sudbury, ON
The website is insufferable...it says "in stock" but can't checkout, the cart says some items in cart can't be ordered.

Firstly, why can't it be ordered if in stock? Second, why can they not identify the item in your cart that can't be ordered? Very bad form.

Edit: I had a coupon code auto filled, that appears to have been preventing checkout.

Anyways will keep an eye on it. Thanks, OP.
Deal Addict
Jul 20, 2016
1608 posts
1233 upvotes
Toronto
ryan63 wrote: Can anyone comment on fit? I am around 6"1, will this work for me?

I am a total newb, just looking for something inexpensive to cruise around on a bit.
17-19" would work, but ideally bike sizing is done based mostly on your inseam, not total height. Obviously tall people would have a higher inseam generally, but if you have longer (or shorter) than usual legs, you might benefit from a different size than those regular charts suggests.

Check these for multiple measurement types.
https://www.bicycle-guider.com/bike-art ... ize-chart/
wheelz wrote: Do you mean like an Alloy Pedal? I see sportchek has some for $23.99
Yeah, its just those nylon ones breaks fairly easily when you fall or hit something;

mec have some for ~15:
https://www.mec.ca/en/product/5037-623/Moss-Pedals
https://www.mec.ca/en/product/6010-099/VP-527-Pedals

maybe some local bike shops will have used ones for change money, I haven't been in any in a while, but it wasn't uncommon to see "assorted items" for a fiver or less
edit: amazon have some as well, like these: https://www.amazon.ca/Wellgo-Mountain-C ... B07YCR72HP
huuuu! (¬'-')¬ C-('-'Q) straight!
Dec 21, 2012
155 posts
71 upvotes
How would this compare to a hybrid bike if I am just going to use it for everyday riding.
Jul 15, 2011
13 posts
43 upvotes