Expired Hot Deals

[Staples] ASUS RT-AC3100 WIFI router $220 ($100 off)

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 10th, 2020 10:06 pm
[OP]
Dec 29, 2008
336 posts
385 upvotes
Mississauga

[Staples] ASUS RT-AC3100 WIFI router $220 ($100 off)

Hello everyone, this is a warm deal for this router. Its probably not hot anymore because wifi 6 router is slowly rolling out. I've been using it for 2 years now with no hiccups. Don't forget to use your rebate sites. It's also discounted at bestbuy/canada computers/ everywhere else. It's unfortunate that the processor in this router is weaker than the processor in the RT-86U. I'm considering about getting it for AI-MESH with my current RT-AC3100. Alternatively do you guys recommend waiting for RT-86U to go on sale and get that for AI-MESH.
23 replies
Deal Fanatic
Jan 23, 2009
5476 posts
2296 upvotes
RadioDude wrote: Hello everyone, this is a warm deal for this router. Its probably not hot anymore because wifi 6 router is slowly rolling out. I've been using it for 2 years now with no hiccups. Don't forget to use your rebate sites. It's also discounted at bestbuy/canada computers/ everywhere else. It's unfortunate that the processor in this router is weaker than the processor in the RT-86U. I'm considering about getting it for AI-MESH with my current RT-AC3100. Alternatively do you guys recommend waiting for RT-86U to go on sale and get that for AI-MESH.
This is NOT hot or even warm by means!
Get AC86U for sure or wait for refurb in the $120 range
Deal Guru
Jan 27, 2004
14712 posts
3551 upvotes
lifeisfuneh wrote: This is NOT hot or even warm by means!
refurb at which store?
2007 - Ipod Video (TD), Ipod Shuffle (GM)
2006 - Ipod Nano (TD)
2005 - Ipod Shuffle (TD)
[OP]
Dec 29, 2008
336 posts
385 upvotes
Mississauga
lifeisfuneh wrote: This is NOT hot or even warm by means!
Thanks for the tip, guess I'll have to wait for AC-86U to go on sale to get Ai Mesh for my home.
[OP]
Dec 29, 2008
336 posts
385 upvotes
Mississauga