• Sep 22nd, 2020 10:56 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Nov 26, 2008
1126 posts
602 upvotes
Oakville

[Staples] Brother Label Makers

I have been eyeing a certain Brother Label maker for 6 months or so for home use. Staples has a few of them on sale for the lowest price I have seen to date....some close to 60% off. Prices are lower than refurbished units (never in stock) on the Brother Canada website.

So if you are looking for a label printer, you may want to check it out.

Link to sale label makers
113 replies
Sep 8, 2006
862 posts
531 upvotes
Edmonton
Which one did you get?
Mar 23, 2017
529 posts
943 upvotes
Toronto
Nemrod wrote: ↑
Probably the best deal:
https://www.staples.ca/products/2494431 ... abel-maker

I was looking at both of these. It seems the difference is the m95 has more type style, which I assume are fonts, but the H110 can be used plugged in and has more features. Anyone seeing otherwise? I get the sense, for an extra $5, go with the H110 and save on long term cost of batteries.

This is pretty good timing. I ordered one yesterday and will return to get one of these.
[OP]
Deal Addict
Nov 26, 2008
1126 posts
602 upvotes
Oakville
Simby wrote: Which one did you get?
I purchased this one. I use a similar one at work. I like that it can interface with an app on your PC or Mac for label design. Makes it so much easier to use the app. It will take the widest label size range up to 94mm (1"). And you can plug it in or use batteries.
Deal Addict
Aug 31, 2010
3716 posts
1175 upvotes
SamG852 wrote: I was looking at both of these. It seems the difference is the m95 has more type style, which I assume are fonts, but the H110 can be used plugged in and has more features. Anyone seeing otherwise? I get the sense, for an extra $5, go with the H110 and save on long term cost of batteries.

This is pretty good timing. I ordered one yesterday and will return to get one of these.