Entrepreneurship & Small Business

Taxation - answering any questions here

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 27th, 2020 8:17 pm
Jan 27, 2012
11 posts
1 upvote
TORONTO
Hi I am a consultant in IT for gov. How much do you charge for corp tax? Do you work for remote clients? thanks
[OP]
Oct 30, 2017
219 posts
62 upvotes
Ottawa, Ontario
tiki16 wrote: Hi I am a consultant in IT for gov. How much do you charge for corp tax? Do you work for remote clients? thanks
hi, I do remote for my toronto or montreal clients.
can you contact me in private for more detail of my pricing and what service I offer? you can send me a private message, leaving your contact and we can discuss in more detail
thank you very much
Philip Kwok, CPA, CGA
[OP]
Oct 30, 2017
219 posts
62 upvotes
Ottawa, Ontario
tiki16 wrote: Hi I am a consultant in IT for gov. How much do you charge for corp tax? Do you work for remote clients? thanks
hey tiki16, did you receive my message?
thank you very much
Philip Kwok, CPA, CGA
Sep 26, 2020
2 posts
Hi,

I have a Canadian corporation doing dropshipping with Shopify. The t-shirts are produced and printed in the USA. If someone from Ontario orders a shirt, do I have to charge the Ontario sales taxes, even if the shirt is shipped from USA? But no tax for customers outside of Canada?

Thanks
[OP]
Oct 30, 2017
219 posts
62 upvotes
Ottawa, Ontario
jonn87 wrote: Hi,

I have a Canadian corporation doing dropshipping with Shopify. The t-shirts are produced and printed in the USA. If someone from Ontario orders a shirt, do I have to charge the Ontario sales taxes, even if the shirt is shipped from USA? But no tax for customers outside of Canada?

Thanks
it is not about where it is shipping from, it is because you are in Canada, earning income from Canadian, per CRA, if a Canadian business earn more than $30000 worldwide revenue in the last 12 months, they need to charge sales tax. So, if that is the case for you, then yes.