Hot Deals

[TD Bank] TD Chequing Account - $300 Chequing offer

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 25th, 2020 9:55 am
Apr 26, 2019
46 posts
6 upvotes
Just wondering, but if I were to switch/transfer from CIBC to TD, would my Recurring Direct Deposit (from the Government (Ontario Works, GST & Ontario Trillium Benefit)) be transferred with the account, or would I need to get a Direct Deposit Form & set them up again to make sure I don't miss/lose any payments?
Dec 1, 2018
150 posts
162 upvotes
Hey, quick question, I linked my tangerine account to my td account. Is a pad basically the option "move my money" on tangerine from the td account? I am new to this.
Thanks
Deal Addict
Oct 26, 2005
1127 posts
55 upvotes
Toronto
DP:
Opened Account Sept 3.
Made $75 payment to TD AP VI on Sept 4th
Had $50 Rogers Cable PAD taken out Sept 21st
Received $300 bonus Oct 9th. Also received e-mail on October 10th confirming I had met the requirements and it may take up to 12 weeks for them to pay out, but I got it on the same day.

Thanks OP!
R.I.P. Prodigy
Deal Fanatic
Jul 22, 2007
6337 posts
5715 upvotes
Calgary
Opened my account August, met their criteria and was told I didn’t qualify after I called in to check. They said I didn’t qualify as I had the offer 2 years ago. I was emailed repeatedly to sign up for this offer so I phoned in in late July and I asked the rep if I would qualify. I said I couldn’t recall exactly when I last received a promotion. She said she couldn’t see an old account so I would qualify. Their policy is to listen to these phone calls and if the rep states you qualify, they will offer it. They did this and gave me the promotion last week.
Deal Expert
Feb 8, 2014
17367 posts
6198 upvotes
Got my $300!
Do i need to keep the account open for a specific timeframe?
In fact in Rand McNally they wear hats on their feet and hamburders eat people
Deal Addict
Apr 2, 2010
2037 posts
1506 upvotes
GTA