Expired Hot Deals

[TD Bank] TD First Class Travel Visa Infinite (80k WB + FYF)

Oct 13, 2017
149 posts
224 upvotes
Halifax
Elfwood wrote:
Mar 6th, 2019 11:42 am
What is the preferred method to record phone call? And do you have to notify TD phone rep that you are recording?
I personally use ACR Recorder (Android Phone) I have not upgraded to Android 9 Pie since google removed the permission to record phone calls in the updated OS.

I AM NOT A LAWYER and I am not qualified to provide legal opinion on the subject matter, however I personally refer to this article when determining whether or not to record a phone call I am involved in: "Section 184 of the Criminal Code prohibits wilful interception of private communications, but provides an exception if one of the participants consents to that interception. Basically, that means if you consent to record your own conversation, it’s perfectly legal. If you can’t get your own consent, you may be breaking the law." Quoting from https://criminal.findlaw.ca/article/can ... ersations/

Which I understood that I do not have to notify the other party I am recording the phone call.
Deal Addict
Jul 3, 2006
1936 posts
541 upvotes
azko wrote:
Mar 5th, 2019 9:24 am
applied - pending approval. Already got the TD Aeroplan infinite (that was instant approval) so I'm surprised that this one is pending. Let's wait and see.
Did it get approved after?
Deal Fanatic
Nov 18, 2008
6691 posts
1254 upvotes
Mont-Royal
so looks liek it is a concensus everyone who switch has the bonus as well?
"Every marathon you run, your heart scars and you will die faster. If you think running a marathon is fitness, then you know NOTHING ABOUT HEALTH & FITNESS."
- Training 101
Jun 10, 2017
59 posts
18 upvotes
Just switched yesterday from cash back card and rep confirmed that I will receive the bonus
Deal Fanatic
Nov 18, 2008
6691 posts
1254 upvotes
Mont-Royal
therein60mins wrote:
Mar 9th, 2019 11:00 am
TD Aeroplan for Flights!!

TD First Class for Hotels!!