• Last Updated:
  • Oct 16th, 2019 7:29 am
[OP]
Mar 7, 2011
36 posts
15 upvotes

Tesla Model 3 Charging questions

Hi All,

I am planning to get a Tesla Model 3 SR+ that I can take advantage of the rebate before any changes after the election. This will totally replacing my ICE car and become the only car for the family; therefore I do have some questions for the charging method as I am a newbie for EV.

I rarely do any long travel. Commute would be within GTA. Daily commute would be within 200km.

Does any of you get the Tesla Charge Station wall connector (https://shop.tesla.com/en_ca/product/si ... -connector) for your Model 3?
How fast would it take to charge your Model 3?
What is the cost for the setup please?

I heard that you can also install just the 240 volt / 50 amp NEMA 14-50 socket with the Mobile connector that come with ( https://shop.tesla.com/en_ca/product/ge ... tor-bundle) and adding the NEMA 14-50 plug.
Anyone is using this method?
What is the charging time for the full charge please? (I did the calculation and it should be from 8 to 12 hours but I would like to know the real world data please)
What is the cost to set up the 240 volt / 50 amp NEMA 14-50 socket please (my house is equipped to 200AMP already)?

In addition, any recommendation please?

Thanks in advance.

Terence
23 replies
Deal Addict
Feb 12, 2010
4515 posts
1949 upvotes
AB